HAPPY THANKSGIVING!!

Standard

glitter-graphics.com

 Gas prices are lower here than we thought they would be.. 2.55 some places
2.49! Traffic is heavy on our freeway as in many places today. I took our back
road out of town which was congested with truckers taking their corn to the
ethanol plant. Farmer’s life never takes a holiday until it is all harvested I guess.
Spent my first day at home in three weeks yesterday. I made pies
and prepared some food ahead of time.
It’s rainy and cold here, better than the flakes I say. I am still not
ready for that yet. The town has put up all it’s Christmas decorations
already and it is quite festive looking. When I arrived at the center
to visit mom while she had her treatment, they told me she had been
up since 4 AM.  The transportation left at 5:15 or so and her treatment
started after 6. She will have a long morning before she goes home
and can rest. She had an excellent day yesterday including some therapy
and says she hopes more days can be like that one. As she gets stronger
we all hope she will keep her attitude up and improve a lot.
 
                    TO ALL MY SPACES FRIENDS AND VISITORS…

.  

 
 
 
 

About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

9 responses »

  1. I’m fairly certian that the stronger she gets, the better her ‘Tude will be too. I’m glad to hear that she’s doing ever so much better. She had us all worried! Give her hugs for me & wish her a Happy Thanksgiving! (Oh… and Happy Thanksgiving to you too!)

  2. When you feel good your attitude is different so I’m so glad she had and good day and hope she continues to have more and more of them.. Hope you have a wonderful Thanksgiving Carol. Relax and enjoy it.HugsSherry

  3. It must have been a real treat to be home. Getting things done like that is an added bonus. I guess for once our gas prices are the same…it is good to have them that low. It will be in the fifties for us on Thanksgiving…I can’t ever remember that happening before but I’m not griping! Have a great Thanksgiving my friend!

  4. I hope that things continue to get better each day for your mom. I am glad you got to spend some time at home yesterday. I will be thinking of you all tomorrow. I hope your Thanksgiving is a happy one.Hugs!!!

  5. Happy Thanksgiving, Caroldee!! Hey, do you remember posting a recipe around last Thanksgiving for candied sweet potatoes or yams? I did that last year and it was lovely–but didn’t write it down. Argh! Help! (I hope you get this comment before tomorrow…)

  6. Glad you could spend the day at home for a change—gives you time to kick back and regroup, so to speak. My Thanksgiving wish is that your Mom will continue to improve enough to come home soon. Have a good Thanksgiving dinner and be sure to give your Mom a big hug from all of us!

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.